Gretchen Troop Photography Reviews

Here are some of the kind words people have used to describe
their experience working with GT Photo over the years.

I am proud to say that all of my reviews are 5-Stars and pulled from Google, Zola, The Knot & Wedding Wire


Kind words from my previous clients...


Lilli & Aaron, 10/2/23

“Our family had a wonderful experience with Gretchen Troop Photography. Gretchen and her videographer- Chris made the day a breeze with a fun and relaxed attitude. Except for the easy directions during family group photos we barley new they were there. The results are spectacular! Gretchen has the eye of a true artist. Even though the weather wasn’t great she was able to capture the wedding couple with a stunning cloud formation and a rainbow. These are once in a lifetime moments that are priceless to us. I am glad I chose Gretchen and Chis for something so important. I think you will be pleased too.


Nicole & Patrick, 9/27/23

“Gretchen is one of a kind!!! She is an amazing photographer. We hired Gretchen for both engagement and wedding photos and they surpassed our expectations. Thank you so much for being there on our most special day. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a true professional.”


Elizabeth & Michael, 8/5/23

“Gretchen was professional and supportive through the entire process – preplanning, day-of, delivery of photos, and the addition of a photo book to our package. She knew how to handle weather hiccups and bridal indecision. She captured the emotional moments with utmost respect. Overall, an excellent experience!”


Hannah & Trey, 8/19/23

“Gretchen truly was the perfect photographer for our wedding! She was great to work with leading up to the wedding and she did her best to provide exemplary service. We had an older crowd at the wedding and she was great with all of them. My husband and I were nervous about being photographed but she’s so kind and fun it felt very natural. The photos came out amazing and I would say she was by far the best vendor we could hire for the day – she’s absolutely worth the money.”


Alyssa & Anival, 5/25/23

“Gretchen was a great photographer! She did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and did a wonderful job of capturing our special day! I have loved looking over the photos over and over again over the last few months and could not recommend her enough!”


Leah & Andrew, 5/20/23

“Gretchen shot our wedding in May, and also did some engagement shots for us in the previous fall. We were really happy with all the shots we got, and were proud to share images of the wedding with our friends and loved ones. It also helped that she was very familiar with all the venues around Boulder and was able to give us good advice on locations for photography.”


Andrea & Scott, 11/20/22

Lyons wedding in winter
“Working with Gretchen was a streamlined experience. I appreciated the professional website, questionnaire and interface she had to provide photos to us! She was a delight to work with, and I appreciated how she accommodated my short timeline!”


Margaret & Nate, 10/20/22Couple in Rocky Mountain National Park

“I cannot express enough, how amazing working with Gretchen has been. She is a phenomenal photographer, a fun person to be around, and makes the photography sessions so natural and enjoyable! My fiance and I bonded with her instantly, and have so much respect for how kind and fun she is. You will not have to worry at all about feeling comfortable with Gretchen, as it is nothing but laughs and fun!! I would recommend Gretchen a thousand times over.”


Margo & Kyle, 10/08/22Couple at The Greenbriar Inn in Boulder

Beyond Expectations

“She was so incredible and enthusiastic. It felt truly like she was excited to be there, not like a job and had so many great creative ideas that have amazing one of a kind shots that don’t feel tacky or forced or even replicated. Most importantly to me she went out of her way to make my brother an adult with special needs feel safe and comfortable.”


Aubrey & Jimmy, 09/23/22Couple at Cherokee Ranch & Castle in Sedalia Colorado

Amazing couldn’t have asked for a better person to take our pictures

“Words can’t describe how phenomenal Gretchen did on our wedding photos! My husband and I can’t thank her enough for how amazing she did. She truly captured our wedding day so that we will be able to look back and remember it always!!!”


Tatiana & Mel, 08/06/22Couple Photos for Elopement in Rocky Mountain National Park

Purely Amazing!

“Gretchen did AMAZING job as our photographer! We are from Texas and had no idea what our elopement day would look like but she gave us the run-through a week before and we couldn’t be happier with our wedding day. We spend a whole evening at Rocky Mountain NP and her knowledge around the park and as an experienced photographer made our wedding so much more meaningful. We have received so many compliments on our photos and her packages/prices are extremely affordable and well worth it!”


Sophia & Jimmy, 07/31/22Couple Photos at Sprague Lake in Rocky Mountain National Park

“Gretchen was great every step of the way, she responded quickly from day one and I was coming from out of state please wanting a special wedding/anniversary photo session and she gave us exactly what we wanted! Quick return also with amazing pictures! Thanks again Gretchen!”


Anastasia & Marc, 07/29/22Couple on top of the mountain in Vail after their wedding ceremony

“Gretchen delivered amazing shots! She knows how to work with lighting and shadows, and she gave me memories that will last a lifetime. We shall be hiring her again in the future!”


Morgan & Max, 06/21/22Bride at Flagstaff House in Boulder

We love Gretchen Troop Photography!

“Gretchen was fantastic to work with. She is communicative, flexible, creative, and very talented. We love our photos from our big day. :)”


Lindsay & Heather, 06/11/22A Couple Laughs During Their First Dance at Wild Basin Lodge in Allenspark, Colorado

“Gretchen is amazing and we can’t recommend her enough. She and her team went above and beyond to ensure we were happy, comfortable, and getting what we wanted. From engagement photos to the wedding day to putting together a gorgeous book of our favorite photos, she made it all feel easy and kept us laughing every step of the way. She’s super communicative and creative and really listened to our vision while bringing in her own ideas. She also brought an awesome team along with her to make sure everything ran smoothly. Her team managed our uncomfortable family dynamics and giant wedding parties with ease. We LOVE our photos, and everyone we show them to is so impressed. I would absolutely work with Gretchen again, and highly recommend that you hire her for your wedding!”


Meredith & John, 08/27/21A Couple Enjoys a Ski Lift Ride After Marrying at Arapahoe Basin Ski Area

“Gretchen was our photographer of choice for our wedding at A-Basin last summer. She did a fantastic job keeping us on schedule with the photos, capturing the venue and guests, and of course – taking fantastic photos of us. Thanks Gretchen.”


Katie & Jake, 08/15/21Estes Park Wedding Anniversary Photographs in RMNP

“Gretchen did a wedding photo shoot for us in Estes Park in 2021. We originally got married in in 2020 but due to the pandemic were not able to have a professional photographer at the time. Gretchen made this experience so much fun and we loved exploring Estes Park with her, it made up for our lack of wedding photos so much! She was very professional and knowledgeable and we would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Gretchen!”


Jamie & Atta Addo, 08/10/21Wedding Ceremony at Della Terra Mountain Chateau in Estes Park, Colorado

“Gretchen is so incredibly talented!!  Her skills with lighting, color, and framing are just breathtaking.  She included engagement photos with our wedding photo package, and did an amazing job with both.  She has a great familiarity with Rocky Mountain locations, and took us to some stunning spots to take photos.  She is full of creative energy and ideas, and not afraid to hike through anything (even in the dark) to get great shots!  Plus she has an easy-going friendly personality, and reliable communication.  I searched for months to find the best wedding photographer for us, compared against soooo many, and can confidently say we found the perfect choice!  Gretchen is the absolute best.”


Kelsie & Tanner, 08/07/21Boulder Colorado wedding in Downtown Boulder

“We worked with Gretchen for our engagement shoot and our wedding. Not only is she incredibly organized and professional, working with her is downright FUN. She keeps the energy and gives really constructive feedback moment-to-moment about posing, natural lighting, location. We knew each time she flipped the tiny camera screen around to show us that our photos were looking great, but the final edited product is truly art.”


Brianna & Ren, 06/05/21A bride spins in her wedding dress at Chautauqua Park in Boulder Colorado

“We hired Gretchen for our engagement shoot and wedding. based on reviews and pricing, she was easily the best bang for our buck. Working with her was a breeze. She was very professional yet fun, and not afraid to take charge of the situation on wedding day on our behalf.”


Sara & London, 11/07/20The groom's twin causing trouble during the couple's first dance at Wellington Event Center in Denver, Colorado

“Thank you so much, Gretchen! Photos are perfect and we never expected to get as many photos as we did. You really knew what you were doing and gave direction well. We weren’t really sure what to do and you had tons of ideas.”


Kaila & Matt, 10/23/20Passionate kissing in front of a fire at Ken Caryl in Denver Colorado

“Gretchen was amazing! She knew all the perfect shots to get and when to get them! We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!”


Emily & Darrell, 09/12/20A couple showing off their new rings after a wedding in Grand Lake, Colorado

“Gretchen was absolutely fantastic! She had great ideas for locations and made us feel very comfortable during the portrait session. On the big day she was prompt and professional even when our own schedules inevitably got messed up and things had to be rearranged. She was able to adapt well and got some amazing shots. After the wedding, she got us our photos very quickly and now we can’t stop showing them to anyone and everyone who will let us. If you’re searching for a photographer for a special event, do yourself a favor and hire Gretchen!”


Karli & Luke, 09/09/20A couple in Breckenridge, Colorado after sunset

“Gretchen is FANTASTIC.  She has such an eye for the perfect photo and her mastery of lighting is breathtaking.  And it’s not just that she’s INCREDIBLY talented in her trade, but she is so personable and easy to work with.  It felt like we had a friend with us on our wedding day (and engagement shoot!).  We will 100% use her for future portraits and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for STUNNING photos.  She is a MASTER at her craft.”

A Master of her Art!

“Gretchen is incredible! Not only is she an AWESOME human to get to know, but she is so incredibly talented at capturing photos and lighting in the perfect manner. We used her for our wedding in Sept 2020 and then again for our anniversary photos each year since. (Just had another session earlier this week!) She truly captures the emotion and essence of a couple in her photography — and the photos are seriously stunning every time. Will recommend Gretchen for Any / ALL photo needs — but especially to capture that special day.”


Maggie & Ben, 09/06/20A couple kisses after a first look in Fraser, Colorado

“Gretchen is the absolute best! She brought energy and ease to the entire day. From photographing special moments with the groomsmen to an impromptu dance party with the bridal party, Gretchen helped make our intimate mountain wedding truly personal. She listens, encourages, and is there at all the moments you want to remember. Her eye for photography is unmatched. All of our friends and family who see our wedding photos are instantly impressed by the talent of Gretchen’s eye!”


Marie & Mathew, 08/18/19The Hora at Baldoria on the Water in Denver, Colorado

“Gretchen was amazing. She was calm and organized and helped us get the pictures we wanted despite the chaos going on during our wedding. She went above and beyond in offering her help after our coordinator left, which helped with our stress levels so we could enjoy our day.”


Meredith & Chad, 07/06/19Running Creek Manor wedding

“Amazing!!! Gretchen was more than we could’ve asked for. She knew exactly the image of what we wanted, had such a mellow and calming demeanor we really appreciated on a more than normal stressful day, and her pictures are amazing!!”


Ricardo & Uly, 03/02/19

“Gretchen did an amazing job at our wedding! She is not just the ultimate professional regarding wedding photography or any other type of photography but she truly is a talented artist with the camera. Her images capture great moments. They express so much with her wonderful and creative use of composition, light, contrasts, colors, focus and the many other techniques that she and the truly great photographers use. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her!”


Missy & Ryan, 10/13/18A couple poses with their baby daughter after their wedding ceremony in Colorado

“Gretchen, we cannot express how happy we were with you and how much we appreciate your photography skills and your easy-going personality. You totally ROCKED! You were such a pleasure to work with and made everyone feel at ease and natural. You capture moments we didn’t know existed and appreciate that so much. I would highly recommend you to capture those special moments for anyone looking for a wedding photographer.”


Lucero & Efren, 09/01/18A couple posing under a Happy Trails sign in Denver, Colorado

“Gretchen was fantastic to work with! She was very detailed oriented and made sure she got the best shot! A pleasure to work with!”


Alexis & Jake, 06/24/12A mother of the groom spins on the dance floor at the end of the night

“Gretchen was a pleasure to work with! She fit seamlessly into the day and got so many amazing candid shots that would have been impossible to get otherwise.. She seemed to just intuitively understand our vibe and what we were looking for. It’s been 7 years since our wedding and I am still in love with our photos. Thank you so much for taking a chance and making our wedding your first.”